Commandant’s Staff

The Office of the Commandant

COL Ed Passmore, USA (Ret)
VP for Student Affairs, Commandant of Cadets & Director of
Center for Leadership & Career Development
334-683-2321- Office
1-800-203-0086 – Toll Free
334-683-2323 – Fax
epassmore@marionmilitary.edu

LTC Darrell Martin, USA (Ret)
Deputy VP of Student Affairs & Deputy Commandant of Cadets
334-302-1015
dmartin@marionmilitary.edu

LTC John Raczkowski, USAF (Ret) 
Deputy Director, Center for Leadership & Career Development
334-683-2379
jRaczkowski@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Doris K. Colburn
Department Administrative Assistant
334-683-2322
dcolburn@marionmilitary.edu

Rebecca Watford
Assistant Commandant for Operations
334-683-2318

rwatford@marionmilitary.edu 

 

TAC Officers

SFC Kent James, USA (Ret)
Charlie Company
334-302-1039
kjames@marionmilitary.edu

1SG Michael Dunfee, USA (Ret)
Battalion & Alpha Company
334-302-1420
mdunfee@marionmilitary.edu

1SG Michael Magnus, USA (Ret)
Band & Bravo Company
334-683-2360
mmagnus@marionmilitary.edu

1SG David Mennig, USA (Ret)
Delta Company
205-657-9755
dmennig@marionmilitary.edu

CWO Dave Drake
Echo Company
jdrake@marionmilitary.edu

Student Services

Ms. Chelsea Carr
Assistant Commandant of Cadets: Leadership Programs
334-683-2320
ccarr@marionmilitary.edu

 

Mrs. Cindy Meisenheimer

Director of Auxiliary Services

334- 683-2395

cindymeisenheimer@marionmilitary.edu

 

Rene’ Sumlin, Registered Nurse

Director of Cadet Health Services:
334-683-2378
Ms. Fanninet Suttles
Fitness Facility Supervisor

Campus Security

During Business Hours: 334-683-2330
Evenings/Weekends: 334-292-9690

MSG Dudley Barton, USA (Ret)
Chief of Security
dbarton@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Christine Jackson
Weekday, Evening: Barracks Supervisor
(334) 683-2325
cjackson@marionmilitary.edu

1SG Matthew Stewart
Weekday, Night: Officer-in-Charge
rstewart@marionmilitary.edu

Ed Miree
Weekend, Day: Officer-in-Charge
emiree@marionmilitary.edu

SGT John Lapsley, USA (REt)
Officer-in-Charge
jlapsley@marionmilitary.edu

James Richards
Security Officer

Nash Gipson
Security Officer

Willie Walton
Security Officer

Roy Fikes
Security Officer

Wendell Crews
Security Officer