Commandant’s Staff

The Office of the Commandant

COL Ed Passmore, USA (Ret)
VP for Student Affairs, Commandant of Cadets & Director of
Center for Leadership & Career Development
334-683-2321- Office
1-800-203-0086 – Toll Free
334-683-2323 – Fax
epassmore@marionmilitary.edu

LTC Darrell Martin, USA (Ret)
Deputy VP of Student Affairs & Deputy Commandant of Cadets
334-302-1015
dmartin@marionmilitary.edu

LTC John Raczkowski, USAF (Ret) 
Deputy Director, Center for Leadership & Career Development
334-683-2379
jRaczkowski@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Doris K. Colburn
Department Administrative Assistant
334-683-2322
dcolburn@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Rebecca Watford
Assistant Commandant for Operations & Administration
334-683-2318
rwatford@marionmilitary.edu

 

TAC Officers

SFC Kent James, USA (Ret)
Charlie Company
334-302-1039
kjames@marionmilitary.edu

1SG Michael Dunfee, USA (Ret)
Battalion & Alpha Company
334-302-1420
mdunfee@marionmilitary.edu

1SG Michael Magnus, USA (Ret)
Band & Bravo Company
334-683-2360
mmagnus@marionmilitary.edu

1SG David Mennig, USA (Ret)
Delta Company
205-657-9755
dmennig@marionmilitary.edu

CPO Dave Drake, USCG
Echo Company
jdrake@marionmilitary.edu

 

Student Services

Mrs. Cindy Meisenheimer 
Director of Auxiliary Services
334-683-2395
cindymeisenheimer@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Rene’ Sumlin, Registered Nurse
Director of Cadet Health Services
334-683-2378
renesumlin@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Sydney James
Intramural Sport & Outdoor Recreation Coordinator
334-683-2320
sjames@marionmilitary.edu

Ms. Fanninet Suttles
Fitness Facility Supervisor

 

Campus Security

During Business Hours: 334-683-2330
Evenings/Weekends: 334-292-9690

MSG Dudley Barton, USA (Ret)
Chief of Security
dbarton@marionmilitary.edu

Mrs. Christine Jackson
Weekday, Evening: Barracks Supervisor
(334) 683-2325
cjackson@marionmilitary.edu

1SG Matthew Stewart
Weekday, Night: Officer-in-Charge
rstewart@marionmilitary.edu

Ed Miree
Weekend, Day: Officer-in-Charge
emiree@marionmilitary.edu

SGT John Lapsley, USA (REt)
Officer-in-Charge
jlapsley@marionmilitary.edu

James Richards
Security Officer

Nash Gipson
Security Officer

Willie Walton
Security Officer

Roy Fikes
Security Officer

Wendell Crews
Security Officer

 

 

 

 

  • Cadet Contact Information

    Cadets, please enter your contact information below.
  • Please select the semester that you are completing this form for (forms must be updated at the beginning of each cadet's first semester at MMI and again each subsequent fall semester).
  • Please enter a number that is active and correct. Cell phone numbers are used for some campus communication, including campus weather and safety notifications.
  • Emergency Contact Information

    Please enter into the fields below the name and main phone number of both a primary and secondary contact who can be reached in case of emergency (i.e. mother, father, grandparent(s), guardian, etc.).
  • Please input a primary phone number that is active and correct. Cadets, do not enter your own number in this field.
  • Please input a primary phone number that is active and correct. Cadets, do not enter your own number in this field.